Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport Informational Guide to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) - NON OFFICIAL

DCA Airport Terminals

This website is an informational guide and is not sponsored by, endorsed by, associated with, or affiliated with the Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority, and that visitors intending to reach the official site should visit

Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) stands for one of the two airports serving Washington D.C., the capital of the United States.

DCA Airport Terminal Complex is formed by a large main terminal split into two passenger terminals: Terminal 1 and Terminal 2. In 2022 the Airport changed the terminals name. Before, it was Terminal A (now Terminal 1) and Terminal B/C (now Terminal 2). 

Ronald Reagan Airport is a hub for American Airlines, being DCA Airport’s largest carrier. Delta Air Lines is the second largest carrier and Southwest is the third one.

Terminal 1

DCA Airport Terminal 1 consists of boarding gates 1 to 9.

It is directly connected to Parking A and Rental Cars through an underground pedestrian walkway.

See more information

Terminal 2

DCA Airport Terminal 2 is the largest and newest terminal at DCA Airport.

It houses 36 gates and has three concourses (Terminal B, Terminal B/C and Terminal C).

See more information

Terminal D

DCA Airport Terminal D is going to host 14 additional gates among other services and amenities. Still under construction. 

Inter-terminal transportation

There is a On-Airport Shuttle Bus available to move between terminals. 

Shuttle buses are available from the terminals to the Metrorail Station, to the parking garages (Economy, Garage Parking and Employee parking areas) and to Rental Cars.

Pick up and drop off areas are located at the baggage claiming areas.

Service hours: 24/7.